Winners of the Emmy Awards Announced

(Los Angeles) – The 65th annual Primetime Emmy Awards took place on Sept, 22. Neil Patrick Harris, star of the network’s sitcom “How I Met Your Mother,” hosted the event for the second time. Winners include Jim Parsons of “The Big Bang Theory,” Claire Danes of “Homeland,” Anna Gunn of “Breaking Bad” and Julie Louis-Dreyfus of “Veep.”
Shows nominated for Outstanding Drama Series include “Breaking Bad,” which has already won Emmys and which is approaching its fifth and final season’s finale, and “House of Cards,” which was released by Netflix and is the first online show to earn a nod in the top category.
Shows nominated for Outstanding Comedy Series include ABC’s “Modern Family,” which won the award for three years straight, and “The Big Bang Theory.” Actors who received their first Emmy nominations this year include Robin Wright of “House of Cards” and Kerry Washington of ABC’s “Scandal.” She is the first black actress to be nominated for Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series since Cicely Tyson earned such a nod in 1995.